Southern Team

Jill & Chip Cole, Owners

Chip and Jill Cole started Southern Events to meet the demands of Williamson county’s growing community of families and businesses who had occasions to celebrate. Their business began in their garage and has grown in tandem with other local companies, building the relationships they now enjoy in Middle Tennessee’s event planning community. The Coles employ nearly fifty full and part-time staff and are deeply committed to their customers, clients and their families.

The Coles work together, contributing their unique skills to make Southern Events successful. Jill’s years of experience as an event planner allows her to handle the creative and client facing aspect of the business,  while Chip’s project management background makes him the perfect head of logistics. When they’re not planning events, you’ll find the Coles on the lake fishing and boating with their young sons and spending cherished time with family and friends.

The Team

Jeff Melvin, Director of Operations

Jeff Melvin, Director of Operations

jeff@southerneventsonline.com
615-595-8508

Courtney Barnes, Event Consultant

Courtney Barnes, Event Consultant

courtney@southerneventsonline.com
615-5958508 x8

Will Moore

Will Moore, Warehouse

Guadalupe Nava de Jesus

Guadalupe Nava de Jesus, Warehouse

Eric Pinote, Logistics Manager

Eric Pinote, Logistics Manager

eric@southerneventsonline.com
615-595-8508

Kristina Brothers, Event Consultant

Kristina Brothers, Event Consultant

kristina@southerneventsonline.com
615-5958508 x9

Scott Hunter

Scott Hunter, Warehouse

Alondra Diaz

Alondra Diaz, Warehouse

Jordan Bason, Inventory Manager

Jordan Bason, Inventory Manager

jordan@southerneventsonline.com
615-595-8508

Summer Sheldon, Event Consultant

Summer Sheldon, Event Consultant

summer@southerneventsonline.com
615-5958508 x5

Maribel Ascencio

Maribel Ascencio, Warehouse

Jen Nichols, Director of Client Relations

Jen Nichols, Dir. of Client Relations

jen@southerneventsonline.com
615-5958508 x4

Jamie Zimmer, Event & Office Assistant

Jamie Zimmer, Event & Office Asst.

jamie@southerneventsonline.com
615-5958508 x3

se_web16_team2

Big thanks to Jen from Photographix for the great photos of our team!